Buy,search & listen

Get on the

In Distribution


Ulvo Ensemble - The sound of rain has no translation

Andreas Ulvo: piano
Morten Barrikmo Engebretsen: clarinets
Erlend Habbestad: cello

Ulvo Ensemble releases their debut record ”The sound of rain needs no translation” on the 25th of August 2008. One can write thousands of words describing the sound of rain, but one never comes closer to the experience itself. The same goes for the music on this record. Rather creating music within a specific genre, this music is a mixture of many influences. The result is a musical landscape where jazz, classical and traditional music all are natural parts more...


SOLID – Happy Accidents

Bjorn Solli (guitar), Håkon Mjåset Johansen (drums) and Daniel Formo (organ)

SOLID! is one of Norway’s premiere organ trios, comprising three of the country’s finest young jazz musicians. SOLID! takes the guitar/organ/drums format, so rich in tradition, into new musical territory with their interplay, inspired improvisations and original compositions more...

Sphinx – Bohemian Sketches

This quartet has appeared as a fresh and contemporary contribution to the already so innovative and qualitative Norwegian jazz scene, and have become known to the public as bearers and renewers of a tradition which started with musicians such as Jan Garbarek, Terje Rypdal and Jon Christensen. The new album ”Bohemian Sketches” contians music inspired by a selection of paintings by Edward Munch more...


Gustavo Caldas & Mauro Longordo - Retrospection

Gustavo Caldas og Mauro Longordo performs bossa nova with its calm and low key expression. The music on Retrospection is primarily an honoree to the beauty of melody with strong associations to composers like Antonio Carlos Jobim and Burt Bacharach. Where the complexity lays in the performance of the melody and rhythm.



Mats Eilertsen - Short Stories

Short Stories contains mostly of solo Double bass in addition to beautiful contributions from Frode Haltli, accordion and Torbjørn Dyrud, church organ. Short Stories consist of small miniatures, small episodes, sequences, scenes or anecdotes. Album artwork also offers 14 original paintings by the Norwegian painter Lars Elling.

Appearances this ye ar at Molde international jazzfestival, Nattjazz in Bergen and at Trondheim jazzfestival with his Turanga ensemble with Fredrik Ljungkvist, Thomas Strønen and Ernst Reijseger more...



New web page coming up!

22.8.08 Sphinx are doing a nine concerts in Japan to promote their album Bohemian Scetches in august/september.

22.8.08 Bomba Records in Japan releases the critically acclaimed album Happy Accidents by SOLID on august 23rd.

22.8.08 Ulvo Ensemble releases the debut album "the sound of rain has no translation" on 25.8.08.

22.08.08 AIM Records changes name to AIMSoundCity to combine production and record label under one name.

21.4.08 SOLID releases their album Happy Accidentdents following up with a Norwegian tour

24.09.07 Lars Martin Vik releases - Väksthus and Caldas/Longordo - Retrospection.

19.09.07 Sphinx are doing seven chonserts in Japan to promote their new album Bohemian Sketches and a Japanese Music/Book release.

14.06.07 Orange with Mats Eilertsen will perform a play a full live concert at Radio Bremen with a 250 audience june 19th.

16.05.07 The critically acclaimed and popular Turanga album with Mats Eilertsen is now back in stock.

30.04.07 Mats Eilertsen releases his third solo album Short Stories with Frode Haltli and Torbjørn Dyrud.

17.04.07 Silucian town releases Saga of I land

26.03.07 Splashgirl a new and very talented piano trio release their debut album Doors.Keys.

26.02.07 The Espen Reinertsen Organic Jukebox album "Subaquatic Disco"" featuring Erik Nylander, Ole Morten Vågan and Eivind Lønning is out now.

12.02.07 The piano trio Orange featuring Vigleik Storaas, Sondre Meisfjord and Stig Rennestraum debut album is out now.

11.01.07 Frøy Aagre Offbeat releases Countryside 22.1.07

25.10.06 Mathias Eick the trumpet player in Motif has received the award for Young International Jazz Talent of the year from IJFO (International Jazz Festivals Organization) and IAJE (International Association for Jazz Education). The prize includes performances at six IJFO festivals in 2007 and 20 000 USD.

22.8.06 JUPITER featuring Jonas Kullhamar releases "Live at Glenn Miller Café".

3.7.06 Guitarist and contemporary big band composer Håkon Storm releases "Matsukaze" a must check out for fans of big band and iimprovisation music.

27.3.06 Sax player Anders Lønne Grønseth and
piano player David Skinner releases their first album "Phantasmagoria" for Aim Records.Combining impulses from classical music, particularly of the 20th century, ethnic music from different parts of the world and jazz comes out in a personal expression. The borders between the improvised and the composed are challenged and come together in imaginative and innovative chamber music.

20.3.06 Mats Eilertsen - Flux in stores now. This is the follow up to the award winning Turanga album. Flux was first released in Japan on february 26 is now released for sale worldwide.

2.3.06 Frøy Aagre & Offbeat played at the festival Polarjazz in Svalbard in January. BBC World filmed part of the concert and an interview wih the band. It will be a part of the BBC World series Destination Music which will be broadcasted worldwide from friday week 9. BBC World reach 270 million homes around the globe.

14.12.05 Mats Eilertsen/Turanga won
Music Magazine's best jazz album of the year 2005!. Music Magazine is the most prestigious music magazine in Japan. Congratulations Mats ! .

23.11.05 Motif tour to promote their new album "Expansion" in Japan, Vietnam & China with nine shows in nov/dec. more ...

21.11.05 Damp Norwegian tour. Look out for this critically aclaimed quartet on tour a now doing eleven concerts more .....

3.10.05 Motif -Expansion new album in stores now

31.08.05 Mats Eilertsen will do a Norwegian tour 5-10th of september with his band from the Turanga album featuring Fredrik Ljungkvist - sax, Ernst Reijseger - cello and Thomas Strønen - drums . more info

7.7.05 Motif with Håvard Wiik on the piano plays at the Kongsberg Jazzfestival 8.8.05.

23.6.05 Frøy Aagre Offbeat plays at the Prague Open Jazz Festival june 24-25th.

22.6.05 The online AIM Music Productions store from Phonophile is now available.One can buy cds, downloads and listen to the music.

7.6.05 New distributor in Taiwan. AIM Records releases will be awailable through Node Culture

May news
Frøy Aagre recieves the state art scholarship from the Norwegian government. A one year salory . Congratulations ! .

Motif and Mats Eilertsen is featured on cd sampler with the After hours magazine in Japan.

April News
Damp recieves great reviews in the major Norwegian newspapers Dagbladet & Bergens Tidende for their new album "Hoatzin".

Mats Eilertsen receives great reviews for his "Turunga" album at BBC and All About Jazz.

Mats was also featured on BBC radio on the program "Late Junction" in april.

March News
Mats Eilertsen´s album Turunga released Japan in january recived 10/10 in the Music Magazine, Japan´s most prestigious music journal.

Damp´s composer and guitarist Asbjørn Lerheim is spending one month in New York and Boston after receiving a cultural grant from the Norwegian government. Damp just finished touring and promoting the new album "Hoatzin" witch recived rave reviews in the Norwegian press.